Skip to main content

Directory of District Leadership and Departments

Please enter a name or partial name, and the following list of people and departments will be filtered by what you type. If the list is empty, then no one matches, please try something else.

District Leadership

Superintendent
Dr. Gabriel Trujillo
1010 E. Tenth St. 85719
225-6060
Gabriel Trujillo
Dr. Gabriel Trujillo
Arcadia Region
Regional Assistant Superintendent
Catherine Comstock
1010 E. Tenth St. 85719
225-6320

Catherine Comstock
Arroyo Chico Region
Regional Assistant Superintendent
Richard Sanchez
1010 E. Tenth St. 85719
225-6330

Richard Sanchez
Pantano Region
Regional Assistant Superintendent
Holly Leman Hammel
1010 E. Tenth St. 85719
225-6390
Photo of Holly Hammel
Holly Hammel
Santa Cruz Region
Regional Assistant Superintendent
Mark Alvarez
1010 E. Tenth St. 85719
225-6250

Picture Coming Soon
Silverbell Region Silverbell Region
Regional Assistant Superintendent
Brian Lambert
1010 E. Tenth St. 85719
225-6280
Brian Lambert
Brian Lambert
Assistant Superintendent for Curriculum and Instruction
Flori Huitt
1010 E. Tenth St. 85719
225-6282
Flori Huitt
Flori Huitt
Assistant Superintendent for Equity, Diversity & Inclusiveness (EDI)
Kinasha Brown
1010 E. Tenth St. 85719
225-6000
Kinasha Brown
Kinasha Brown
Chief Technology & Operations Officer
Blaine Young
1010 E. Tenth St. 85719
225-6312
fax: 225-6177

Blaine Young
Financial Services Executive Director
Renee Weatherless
1010 E. Tenth St. 85719
225-6430
fax: 225-6191
Financial Services Website

Renee Weatherless
General Counsel
Robert S. Ross, Jr.
1010 E. Tenth St. 85719
225-6040
fax: 225-6136

Robert Ross
Human Resources Executive Director
Renee Heusser
1010 E. Tenth St. 85719
225-6035
fax: 798-8683

Renee Heusser

Departments A-E

101 W 44th Street, 85713
(Wakefield Middle School)
520-225-3830
 
Photo of Sky Saczko
Sky Saczko
1302 S. Avenida Vega., Rm 27), 85710
(Palo Verde Magnet High School)
584-7500
fax: 584-7502
Photo of Jimmy Hart
Jimmy Hart
After School - see Community Schools
2044 E. 15th St., 85719
225-4880
fax: 225-4989
 
3645 E. Pima, 85716
(Catalina High School)
232-8614
fax: 232-8617

Dr. Selena Mahoney
Assessment and Program Evaluation
Senior Director - Halley Freitas, Ph.D.

Halley.Freitas@tusd1.org
102 N. Plumer, 85719
225-3225
fax: 225-3214

Halley Freitas
Asset Management
442 E. 7th St., 85705
225-4899
 
 
Athletics - see Interscholastics
Before School - see Community Schools
1010 E. Tenth St., 85719
225-6144
fax: 225-6181
Bilingual Education - see Language Acquisition
2025 E. Winsett, 85719
225-4652
fax: 225-4873
Photo of Chuck McCollum
Chuck McCollum
Cashier
1010 E. Tenth St., 85719
225-6482
fax: 225-6179
 
Catalina Family Resource Center
Program Coordinator - Terri Howard
Terri.Howard@tusd1.org
3645 E. Pima, 85716
232-8684
 
Photo of Terri Howard
Terri Howard
Duffy Family & Community Center
655 N. Magnolia Ave., 85711
232-7055
fax: 232-7003
 
Communications & Media Relations
Director - Leslie Lenhart
1010 E. Tenth St., 85719
225-6101
 
Photo of Leslie Lenhart
Leslie Lenhart
2110 W. Brichta, 85745
225-1175
fax: 225-1101
Photo of Reem Kievit
Reem Kievit
PO Box 210069, 85721
743-7422
fax: 621-7877
 
Counseling - see School Counseling
Culturally Relevant Pedagogy and Instruction
Director - Lorenzo Lopez, Jr.
Lorenzo.LopezJr@tusd1.org
2025 E. Winsett, 85719
225-2500
 
Photo of Lorenzo Lopez
Lorenzo Lopez
Curriculum and Instruction
Asst. Superintendent - Flori Huitt

Flori.Huitt@tusd1.org
1010 E. Tenth St., 85719
225-6282
 
Photo of Lorenzo Lopez
Flori Huitt
Curriculum Development
Senior Director - Heidi Aranda
Heidi.Aranda@tusd1.org
2025 E. Winsett, 85719
225-4923
 
Photo of Heidi Aranda
Heidi Aranda
Direct Link
Coordinator - Trevia Heath
Trevia.Heath@tusd1.org
445 S. Park, 85719
225-2698
fax: 225-2625
 
450 S. Montego Dr., 85710
 
 

Picture Coming Soon
3645 E. Pima St., 85716
(Catalina High School)
232-8411
fax: 232-8636
 
 
 
 
 
Early Learning Centers - See Infant & Early Learning Center
5049 E. Broadway, Ste 107, 85711
325-8688
fax: 325-8579
 
2025 E. Winsett, 85719
225-4783
fax: 225-4872
 
1010 E. Tenth St., 85719
225-6739
fax: 225-6635
Photo of Maricela Meza
Maricela Meza
Employment (HR)
Executive Director - Renee Heusser

Renee.Heusser@tusd1.org
1010 E. Tenth St., 85719
225-6667
fax: 798-8683
Photo of Renee Heusser
Renee Heusser
2025 E. Winsett St., 85719
225-4673
fax: 225-4939
 
1010 E. Tenth St., 85719
225-6067
fax: 225-6721
Exceptional Education
Director - Dr. Sabrina Salmon

Sabrina.Salmon@tusd1.org
1010 E. Tenth St., 85719
225-6610
fax: 225-6170
Photo of Sabrina Salmon
Dr. Sabrina Salmon
Exceptional Education—Child Find Process
Coordinator - Amy Wilson

Amy.Wilson@tusd1.org
5145 E. 5th St., 85711
232-7034
fax: 232-7002

Amy Wilson
Exceptional Education—Ombudsperson
Monica Ayon

Monica.Ayon@tusd1.org
1010 E. Tenth St., 85719
225-6610
fax: 225-6170
 

Departments F-M

Facilities
Director - Greg Meier
Gregory.Meier@tusd1.org
530 S. Norris Ave., 85719
225-4601
fax: 225-4866

Greg Meier
101 W. 44th St., 85713
225-3800
fax: 232-7003
Photo of Alma Iniguez
Alma Iñiguez
Family Resource Centers
Program Coordinator - Terri Howard
Terri.Howard@tusd1.org
3645 E. Pima, 85716
232-8684
fax: 232-7003
Photo of Terri Howard
Terri Howard
Financial Services
Executive Director - Renee Weatherless
Renee.Weatherless@tusd1.org
1010 E. Tenth St., 85719
225-6130
fax: 225-6179
Photo of Renee Weatherless
Renee Weatherless
2025 E. Winsett, 85719
225-4900
fax: 225-4863
Photo of Joan Ashcraft
Joan Ashcraft
Food Services
Director - Lindsay Aguilar

Lindsay.Aguilar@tusd1.org
2150 E. 15th St., 85719
225-4700
fax: 225-4867
Photo of Lindsay Aguilar
Lindsay Aguilar
Gifted and Talented Education (GATE)
Director - Sky Saczko

Sky.Saczko@tusd1.org
101 W 44th Street, 85713
520-225-3830
fax: 225-1307
 
Gifted and Talented Education (GATE)
Programs Office
Senior Coordinator - Annie Brookshire

Annie.Brookshire@tusd1.org
3233 South Pinal Vista, Tucson, AZ 85713
520-225-3605
fax: 225-1307
 
Gifted and Talented Education (GATE)
Testing & Placement
Senior Coordinator - Robert Cruze

email GATE Testing
2120 E. Naco Vista, Tucson, AZ 85713
520-225-1310
 
 
1010 E. Tenth St., 85719
225-6070
fax: 798-8767
Grants & Federal Programs
Senior Director - Jon Lansa
Jon.Lansa@tusd1.org
1010 E. Tenth St., 85719
225-6290
fax: 225-6162
Photo of Jon Lansa
Jon Lansa
Health Services - See School Health Services
Human Resources (HR)
Executive Director - Renee Heusser

renee.heusser@tusd1.org
1010 E. Tenth St., 85719
225-6035
fax: 798-8683

Renee Heusser
Induction/Mentoring Program
Program Coordinator
Tanya Schrantz

Tanya.Schrantz@tusd1.org
1010 E. Tenth St., 85719
225-6735
fax: 225-6205
Photo of Tanya Schrantz
Tanya Schrantz
Eastside: Schumaker
501 N. Maguire Ave., 85710

731-5200
fax: 731-5203
Photo of Heather Norbrock
Heather Norbrock
Westside: Brichta
2110 W. Brichta Dr., 85745
225-1100
fax: 225-1101
Photo of Reem Kievet
Reem Kievit
Information Desk
1010 E. Tenth St., 85719
225-6000
 
 
1010 E. Tenth St., 85719
225-6341
fax: 225-6177
Photo of Rabih Hamadeh
Rabih Hamadeh
1010 E. Tenth St., 85719
225-6576
fax: 225-6177
Photo of James Butler
James Butler
1010 E. Tenth St., 85719
225-6073
 
Interscholastics
Director - Desire Wheeler

Desire.Wheeler@tusd1.org
3645 E. Pima St., 85716
(Catalina High School)
232-8650
fax: 232-8656
Photo of Desire Wheeler
Desire Wheeler
Key Control
Howenstine Building
555 S Tucson Blvd, Tucson AZ 85716
520-232-7380
 
 
Language Acquisition
Interim Director
Patricia Sandoval-Taylor

Patricia.SandovalTaylor@tusd1.org
2025 E. Winsett, 85719
225-4600
fax: 225-4668
Photo of Patricia Sandoval-Taylor
Patricia
Sandoval-Taylor
Legal Services
General Counsel - Robert S. Ross, Jr.

Robert.Ross@tusd1.org
1010 E. Tenth St., 85719
225-6040
fax: 225-6136
Photo of Robert Ross
Robert Ross
Magnet Programs
Director - Janna Acevedo
Janna.Acevedo@tusd1.org
1010 E. Tenth St., 85719
225-6717
 
Photo of Janna Acevedo
Janna Acevedo
Mail Room
480 S. Campbell, 85719
225-4680
 
 
3645 E. Pima St., 85716
(Catalina HS: AERO Bldg - upper level)
505-232-8566
Photo of MarĂ­a Federico Brummer
Maria Federico Brummer
Multicultural Curriculum
Director - Susan Osiago

Susan.Osiago@tusd1.org
2025 E. Winsett, 85719
225-4992
 
Photo of Susan Osiago
Susan Osiago
Multi-Tiered System of Support
Program Coordinator - Erin R. Rabuck, Ed.D.

erin.rabuck@tusd1.org
1010 E. Tenth St., 85719
TBD
 
Photo of Rebecca Carrier
Erin Rabuck

Departments N-Z

6855 S. Mark, 85746
908-3905
 
Photo of Roxanne Begay-James
Roxanne Begay-James
2025 E. Winsett, 85719
225-4900
fax: 225-4863
 
Operations
Chief Operations Officer - Blaine Young
Blaine.Young@tusd1.org
530 S. Norris, Building B, 85719
225-4912
fax: 225-4994
Photo of Blaine Young
Blaine Young
PACE (Parent and Child Education) - See Preschools
1302 S. Avenida Vega, 85710
584-7455
 
Photo of Lisa Gonzales
Lisa Gonzales
1010 E. Tenth St., 85719
225-6150
fax: 225-6182
 
530 S. Norris,, 85719
225-4949
fax: 225-4939
 
Preschools
Program Coordinator - Celina Robles
Celina.Robles@tusd1.org
Brichta
2110 W. Brichta Dr., 85745
225-1177
  
Print Shop
Manager - Gary Hawkins

Gary.Hawkins@tusd1.org
325 N. Euclid Ave., 85705
225-5437
fax: 225-5307
Photo of Gary Hawkins
Gary Hawkins
108 N. Park, 85719
225-6204
fax: 225-6205
 
Property Control
1940 E. Winsett, 85719
225-4988
fax: 225-4679
  
1010 E. Tenth St., 85719
225-6502
fax: 225-6136
  
Purchasing
Director - Diana Kerfoot

Diana.Kerfoot@tusd1.org
1010 E. Tenth St., 85719
225-6080
fax: 225-6082
Photo of Diana Kerfoot
Diana Kerfoot
606 S. Plumer Ave, 85719
225-4605
fax: 225-4939
  
1010 E. Tenth St., 85719
225-6601
fax: 225-6631
Photo of Nicole Lowery
Nicole Lowery
1010 E. Tenth St., 85719
225-6070
  
  
1010 E. Tenth St., 85719 (Building B)
225-6400
fax: 225-6719
 
School Counseling
Department Coordinator - Rebecca Carrier

Rebecca.Carrier@tusd1.org
1010 E. Tenth St., 85719
225-6211
fax: 225-6230
Photo of Rebecca Carrier
Rebecca Carrier
School Health Services
Director - Nikki Stefan, RN, BSN

Nikki.Stefan@tusd1.org
102 N. Plumer, 85719
225-3284
fax: 225-3201
Photo of Nikki Stefan
Nikki Stefan
School Improvement
Senior Director - Jon Lansa
Jon.Lansa@tusd1.org
1010 E. Tenth St., 85719
225-6295
fax: 225-6162
Photo of Jon Lansa
Jon Lansa
School Safety & Security
Interim Director - David Vildusea

david.vildusea@tusd1.org
1100 W. Fresno. (Menlo Park)
584-7676
fax: 225-4750

Picture Coming Soon
2025 E. Winsett, 85719
225-4935
 
 
1010 E. Tenth St., 85719
225-6735
fax: 225-6230

Julie Shivanonda
Southwest Family Resource Center
Program Coordinator - Lacey Grijalva
Lacey.Grijalva@tusd1.org
6855 S. Mark, 85746
908-3980
  

Lacey Grijalva
Special Education - see Exceptional Education
Sports - see Interscholastics
Student Finance
Manager - Julie Versluis

Julie.Versluis@tusd1.org
1010 E. Tenth St., 85719
225-6130
fax: 225-6179

Julie Versluis
1010 E. Tenth St., 85719
225-6125
 
  
1010 E. Tenth St., 85719
225-6236
 
Photo of Julie Versluis
Dan Bailey
1010 E. Tenth St., 85719
225-6165
  
  
SubFinder
  
225-6523
  
  
1010 E. Tenth St., 85719
225-6060
fax: 225-6174
Photo of Gabriel Trujillo
Gabriel Trujillo
Technology Services
Chief Technology Officer
Blaine Young
Blaine.Young@tusd1.org
1010 E. Tenth St., 85719
225-6312
fax: 225-6177
Photo of Blaine Young
Blaine Young
Testing
1010 E. Tenth St., 85719
225-6720
  
  
Title 1
Senior Director - Jon Lansa
Jon.Lansa@tusd1.org
1010 E. Tenth St., 85719
225-6290
fax: 225-6162
Photo of Jon-Lansa
Jon Lansa
Transportation
Director - Martha Zamora
Martha.Zamora@tusd1.org
2025 E. Winsett, 85719
225-4800
fax: 225-4664
Photo of Martha-Zamora
Martha Zamora
101 W 44th St., 85713
225-3800
  
Photo of Alma Iniguez
Alma Iñiguez
Warehouse/Delivery - Campbell
480 S. Campbell, 85719
225-4910
  
  
1010 E. Tenth St., 85719
225-6400
  
  
1010 E. Tenth St., 85719
293-3369
  
  
1010 E. Tenth St., 85719
1010 E. Tenth St., 85719
225-6646
fax: 623-1311
  

Terms Of Use | Privacy Statement | | Login
Copyright 2021 Tucson Unified School District
1010 E. Tenth St., Tucson, AZ 85719 | 520-225-600