Link to YouTube Link to Live Stream Link to Instagram Link to Pinterest Link to Twitter Link to Facebook

School Community Services

School Community Services | Charlotte Patterson, Director | 1010 E. Tenth St., Building B,  Tucson, AZ 85719 |  (520) 225-6400 | SCS@tusd1.org

School Choice - School Community Services

The Welcome Center

Your One-Stop Tucson Unified Resource Center

The Welcome Center is a one-stop easy-to-use resource center. It is designed to provide students, parents, and the community with a wide range of services. We serve the Tucson Unified community in the following ways:

  • increasing parent awareness of school and community programs and services
  • expediting student placement in appropriate programs
  • assisting schools as needed

Open Enrollment/Magnet Application

Step on the Bus! Enroll with Us!

Tucson Unified's new Enrollment Bus brings you all you need to enroll in our schools. You can find the bus at family-friendly events around town and at our schools.

Enrollment Bus Schedule

Event Location Start Date # of Days Start Time End Time
Steps to Success 1010 E. 10th St., Building A Friday, September 7 1 7:30 AM  9:00 AM
Parent University  Pima Community College - West Campus                 2202 W Anklam Rd  Saturday, September 8 1 10:00 AM  1:00 PM
Love of Literacy  Tucson Children's Museum - 200 S 6th Ave Saturday, September 22 1 10:00 AM  2:00 PM
African American Parent Conference    Saturday, October 20      
F.A.M.E  Tucson Children's Museum - 200 S 6th Ave Saturday, October 27 1 10:00 AM 2:00 PM
Magnet/GATE Fair  Tucson Children's Museum - 200 S 6th Ave Thursday, November 15 1 6:00 PM 9:00 PM
Level Up: Middle School Bash Lucky Strike Bowl - 4015 E Speedway Friday, December 7 1 6:00 PM 9:00 PM
High School Info and Bowl  Lucky Strike Bowl - 4015 E Speedway Friday, January 11 1 6:00 PM 9:00 PM
School Choice Fair  Tucson Children's Museum - 200 S 6th Ave Thursday, January 17 1 6:00 PM 9:00 PM
Zoom Zoom  Tucson Children's Museum - 200 S 6th Ave Saturday, January 19 1 10:00 AM 2:00 PM
Bowl-in  Cactus Bowl - 3655 S 16th Ave Friday, January 25 1 5:00 PM 8:00 PM
Bowl-in  Tucson Bowl - 7020 E 21st st  Saturday, January 26 1 5:00 PM 8:00 PM
District Maker Faire  Tucson High Magnet School  Saturday, February 9 1 10:00 AM 12:00 PM
Sci-Fest Tucson Children's Museum - 200 S 6th Ave Saturday, February 16 1 10:00 AM 2:00 PM
Tucson Festival of Books  University of Arizona Saturday, March 9 2 9:30 AM 5:30 PM

We are committed to integration, diversity, and racial equity.

Information

Image of enrollment bus with text - Introducing...Tucson Unified School District's enrollment bus.  Find the bus around town at family-friendly events, then step on the bus to enroll with us!