Skip to main content

Gifted and Talented Education (GATE)

GATE Testing and Placement 2120 E. Naco Vista, Tucson, AZ 85713 520-225-1310 Email Testing
GATE Program Office 3233 South Pinal Vista, Tucson, AZ 85713 520-225-3605 Email Program Office

GATE Programs and Testing Contact Information

Sky Sackzo, Director of Advanced Learning Experiences: Oversees all aspects of Gifted and Talented Education
Sky.Sackzo@tusd1.org

GATE Testing and Placement Office

(520) 225-1310

Robert Cruze, Senior Coordinator - ALE Testing, Placement & Recruitment
Roberto.Cruze@tusd1.org

Janelle Odom, GATE Testing and Placement Lead
Janelle.Odom@tusd1.org

GATE Testing Specialists complete GATE district-wide testing duties throughout the year

GATE Programs Office

(520) 225-3605

Louise Till, Senior GATE Coordinator-Programs, Curriculum & Instruction, Professional Development
Louise.Till@tusd1.org

Alzira Duncan, GATE - Parent and Teacher Liaison, Outreach, Events, and Recruitment
Alzira.Duncan@tusd1.org

Annie Brookshire, GATE Curriculum Service Provider- Programs and GATE Teacher Support, Professional Development, Endorsements
Annie.Brookshire@tusd1.org

Melanie Chacon, GATE Administrative Assistant, works with TUSD parents and staff to provide GATE office support
Melanie.Chacon@tusd1.org

GATE Itinerant Teachers- districtwide GATE pull-out services, K-1 talent development services, seasonal testing support, site outreach

GATE Itinerant Teachers

  • Brown, Pam
  • Chuc, Joshua
  • Citron, Kendra
  • Davis, Mary
  • Dobbin, Glenn
  • Finfrock, Kelly
  • Flores, Amy
  • Gallus, Brigette
  • Hunter, Gina
  • Katinas, Julie
  • Kelly, Susan
  • Lambert, Emily
  • Moritz, Judith (Susie)
  • Ramirez, Myrna
  • Ramsey, Priscilla (Lynn)
  • Stunes, Amanda
  • Young, John (Garrett)
  • Zimmermann, Deborah (Debbi)

Information

Terms Of Use | Privacy Statement | | Login
Copyright 2021 Tucson Unified School District