Skip to main content

Gifted and Talented Education (GATE)

GATE | 2120 E. Naco Vista (Cavett Elementary), Tucson, AZ 85713 | (520) 225-1305 | GATEdept@tusd1.org

GATE Programs and Testing Contact Information

Sky Sackzo, Director of Advanced Learning Experiences: Oversees all aspects of Gifted and Talented Education
Sky.Sackzo@tusd1.org

GATE Testing and Placement Office

(520) 225-1310

Alzira Duncan, GATE Coordinator- GATE Testing and Placement, Outreach, Events, and Recruitment
Alzira.Duncan@tusd1.org

Janelle Odom, GATE Testing and Placement Lead
Janelle.Odom@tusd1.org

GATE Testing Specialists complete GATE district-wide testing duties throughout the year

GATE Programs Office

(520) 225-1305

Louise Till, Senior GATE Coordinator-Programs, Curriculum & Instruction, Professional Development
Louise.Till@tusd1.org

Annie Brookshire, GATE Curriculum Service Provider- Programs and GATE Teacher Support, Professional Development, Endorsements
Annie.Brookshire@tusd1.org

Melanie Chacon, GATE Administrative Assistant, works with TUSD parents and staff to provide GATE office support
Melanie.Chacon@tusd1.org

Anna Martinez, GATE Testing, Literacy Kit and GATE library resource support
Anna.Martinez@tusd1.org

GATE Itinerant Teachers- districtwide GATE pull-out services, K-1 talent development services, seasonal testing support, site outreach

GATE Itinerant Teachers

  • Brown, Pam
  • Chuc, Joshua
  • Davis, Mary
  • Dobbin, Glenn
  • Finfrock, Kelly
  • Flores, Amy
  • Gallus, Brigette
  • Hunter, Gina
  • Katinas, Julie
  • Kelly, Susan
  • Lambert, Emily
  • Moritz, Judith (Susie)
  • Myrand, Melody
  • Ramirez, Myrna
  • Ramsey, Priscilla (Lynn)
  • Stunes, Amanda
  • Young, John (Garrett)
  • Zimmermann, Deborah (Debbi)

Gifted and Talented Education

Information

Terms Of Use | Privacy Statement | | Login
Copyright 2020 Tucson Unified School District