Skip to main content

Operations - Projects and Planning

Operations | 530 S. Norris, Building B, Tucson, AZ 85719 | (520) 225-4912

Contact Us

Damon Ballesteros, Sr. Program Manager
Damon.Ballesteros@tusd1.org
(520) 225-4985

Shaun Brown, District Planner
Shaun.Brown@tusd1.org
(520) 225-4767

Shawn Masel, Projects Compliance Technician
Shawn.Masel2@tusd1.org
(520) 225-4804

Norman Stark, Sr. Project Manager
Norman.Stark@tusd1.org

Tracy Hill, Project Manager
Tracy.Hill@tusd1.org

Mark Smith, Project Manager
Mark.Smith@tusd1.org

Tim Stevens, Project Manager
Timothy.Stevens@tusd1.org

Fernando Valencia, Project Manager
Fernando.Valencia@tusd1.org

We are committed to integration, diversity, and racial equity.

Projects and Planning

Projects supports the Tucson Unified School District with design, construction and other related services in support of the district's educational mission. The Projects team is an energetic group of diverse background providing project management, construction, inspection and administrative services in support of the mission. In addition to providing basic capital improvement projects, Projects assists the schools and various support departments with site based projects and consultation.

Planning assists to create a strong link between academics, operations and the community by providing objective analyses, emphasizing the interrelatedness of decisions, creating and maintaining data for a wide range of clients and decisions, and assuring broad-based community involvement in TUSD's move to the future.

Photo of architectural feature of Catlina High School

Projects & Planning Info

Lease or Purchase surplus property

Terms Of Use | Privacy Statement | | Login
Copyright 2021 Tucson Unified School District