Booth Fickett Math and Science Magnet School

  Booth Falcon Logo Magnet Programs Logo

Student Council

  • Student Council

    Members:


    President 

    - Evelyn Albee

    Vice President 

    - Francisco Barnett

    Secretary 

    - Yalitza Hernandez

    Treasurer 

    - Hector Lopez

     

Counseling assistance for Students

To contact our school counselor, Ms. Lynch,

please click HERE !

 

Educational Websites

Students: I want to make sure you are exercising your brains while school is closed. I have compiled some websites where you can learn about science, social studies, math, reading, writing, and even art.  Some websites allow you to take tours of museums in far away places like New York City, France, and Italy.  Listed below are the websites:

Museum of the World--  https://Britishmuseum.withgoogle.com

Uffizi Gallery in Florence Italy—  https://artsandculture.google.com/partner/uffizi-gallery?hl=en 

Smithsonian Museum of Natural History in Washington DC--  https://naturalhistory.si.edu/visit/virtual-tour

National Women's History Museum--  https://www.womenshistory.org 

Museum tours from around the world--  https://www.virtualfreesites.com/museums.museums.html

More museum tours— https://www.educatorstechnology.com/2014/01/20-wonderful-online-museums-and-sites.html?m

Science websites--  https://www.educatorstechnology.com/2018/01/5-great-science-websites-for-kids-and.html?m=1

Social Studies websites--   https://kidsearch.com/directory/socialstudies.html

Fun Brain--math and reading--   https://www.funbrain.com 

Smithsonian Tween Tribune--current news for kids— https://www.tweentribune.com


Room Recess--reading, writing, and math— https://www.roomrecess.com   

Smarty Games--reading, math, logic— https://www.smartygames.com

Math Games— https://www.mathgames.com   

Brain Pop--reading, writing math, science, engineering, social studies--click on the link  to request free access for students from closed school-- https://www.brainpop.com/

Terms Of Use | Privacy Statement | | Login
Copyright 2020 by SchoolDesk